ACP Announces 2024 Board of Directors 

Press Release

Feb 5 2024

WASHINGTON, D.C., February 5, 2024 — The American Clean Power Association (ACP), the clean energy industry’s leading trade organization, today announced its 2024 Officers, Board of Directors, and Executive Committee. 

Mirroring the depth and breadth of the clean energy industry, ACP’s new Board includes executives from a diverse range of wind, utility-scale solar, energy storage and transmission companies, in addition to leading manufacturers, financial institutions, utilities, construction firms, and developers.  

“The strength of ACP’s Board stems from combining a diversity of business interests with a shared commitment to a clean and secure future,” said ACP CEO Jason Grumet. “Clean energy is coming off a strong 2023, but we have much more work to do. The ACP Board embraces the urgency of the clean energy transition and will deploy its collective power at every level of government to get the job done.”   

The new Board and Officers were approved at ACP’s February 5 Board meeting and will serve a one-year term. They include: 

  • Chair: Susan D. Nickey, Executive Vice President and Chief Client Officer, HASI  
  • Chair-Elect: Laura Beane, President, Vestas North America  
  • Treasurer: Brian Van Abel, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Xcel Energy  
  • Secretary: David Hardy, Group EVP and CEO Americas, Ørsted

“I am honored to continue to serve as ACP Board Chair and partner with Jason at such a pivotal time for the clean energy industry,” said Susan Nickey, ACP Board Chair and Chief Client Officer at HASI. “The potential of clean energy is immense, and together with the Board, I am eager to build on our momentum and advance our priorities and this industry.” 

The ACP Board also elected a new Executive Committee. In addition to the Officers, executives from the following clean energy-focused companies will comprise its membership:  

  • AES Clean Energy: Kleber Costa, Chief Commercial Officer 
  • Avangrid Renewables: Puneet Verma, Vice President, Federal Government Affairs 
  • BHE Renewables: Alicia R. Knapp, President and CEO 
  • Clearway Energy Group: Craig Cornelius, President and CEO   
  • Dominion Energy: Mark Mitchell, SVP of Project Construction 
  • EDF Renewables North America: Tristan Grimbert, President and Chief Executive Officer   
  • Form Energy: Mateo Jaramillo, CEO and Co-Founder   
  • GE Vernova: Stephen Swift, Chief Commercial Officer – Onshore Wind 
  • Intersect Power: Sheldon Kimber, CEO, Founder 
  • ITC Holdings Corp.: Krista Tanner, Senior Vice President and Chief Business Office  
  • Leeward Renewable Energy, LLC: Jason Allen, Chief Executive Officer  
  • NextEra Energy Resources, LLC: Rebecca Kujawa, President & Chief Executive Officer  
  • Pattern Energy Group Services, LP: Hunter Armistead, Chief Executive Officer 
  • Southern Power: John L. Pemberton, Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer & General Counsel  

The 2024 American Clean Power Association Board of Directors also includes:   

  • Amazon Web Services: Abhishek Sharma, Senior Principal Amazon; Director, Amazon Energy  
  • American Electric Power: Greg Hall, Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer  
  • Apex Clean Energy Inc.: Ken Young, President and Chief Executive Officer  
  • Array Technologies: Kevin Hostetler, Chief Executive Officer  
  • Blattner Energy: Jason Widman, Senior Vice President, General Manager – Wind  
  • bp: Mary Streett, Senior Vice President, Americas, Communications and External Affairs  
  • Cypress Creek Renewables LLC: Sarah Slusser, CEO  
  • EDP Renewables North America LLC: Sandhya Ganapathy, CEO  
  • ENGIE North America: David Carroll, Chief Renewables Officer  
  • Eolian: Stephanie Smith, COO  
  • Equinor: Molly Morris, President, Renewables Americas  
  • First Solar: Mark Widmar, Chief Executive Officer  
  • Fluence: John Zahurancik, President, Americas  
  • Grid United: Alistair Vickers, Chief Operating Officer  
  • Invenergy: Jim Murphy, President & Corporate Business Leader  
  • JPMorgan: Rubaio Song, Head of JPMorgan Tax Equity  
  • Marathon Capital, LLC: Ted Brandt, Chief Executive Officer  
  • MasTec Inc.: Jose Mas, CEO  
  • Mortenson: Mark Donahue, Senior Vice President  
  • Nextracker: Dan Shugar, Founder and CEO  
  • Pine Gate Renewables: Ben Catt, CEO  
  • RWE Clean Energy: Andrew Flanagan, CEO 
  • Shell Energy: Amanda Dasch, Vice President Offshore Power Americas  
  • TPI Composites, Inc.: Bill Siwek, President and CEO  
  • WECS Renewables: Theresa Eaton, CEO, Chair & Owner 
Become a Member

Elevate Your Business with Insider Access:

  • Policy Direction: Your voice in critical industry discussions.
  • Exclusive Networking: Learn directly from key players in clean energy.
  • Insider Information: First-hand access to policy insights and premier events.
  • Advanced Tools: Our proprietary data at your fingertips to drive growth.

Act now to become a defining part of clean energy’s future.

Stay informed

Take Action

Subscribe to American Clean Power and receive the latest clean energy news, policy updates, and opportunities to get involved.