Wind Cooperative of the Year award deadline: Jan. 15

The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) is now accepting nominations for its 2013 Wind Cooperative of the Year Award. Nominatons must be submitted by the close of business January 15, 2014.
The award will honor one electric cooperative for its leadership in wind power.  All electric cooperatives that are NRECA members are eligible to apply.  Cooperatives can nominate themselves or other systems, and there is no cost to enter.  The Wind Cooperative of the Year Award is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) in partnership with the NRECA.  The winner or winners will be recognized at the NRECA TechAdvantage Conference in Nashville, Tenn., on March 6, 2014.  Get more information, including the nomination form.
Photo credit: Courtesy Iberdrola Renewables.
Related articles:


Stay informed

Take Action

Subscribe to the American Clean Power blog and receive the latest renewable energy news, policy updates, and opportunities to get involved.